How do they make turkey deli meat?

Deli turkey can be made from whole muscles or ground meat. A whole muscle product looks more like home cooked turkey. While a ground meat loaf will resemble a smooth piece of meat. Turkey is mechanically separated from the bones. In a whole muscle product, two to four breasts are knit together.