Do you have to refrigerate port wine?

It depends on the kind of port. Tawny port lasts 1 to 2 months after being opened, late bottle vintage (LBV) ports last 1 to 2 weeks, and vintage ports only a few days. In all cases, keep your port someplace cool and dark to help it last as long as possible.