What's a medium rare steak temperature?

It is recommended to remove steaks from the grill at the following temperatures to achieve desired preparedness. Rare 130 to 135 degrees, medium rare 140 degrees, medium 155 degrees, well done 165 degrees.

---

125 to 130 degrees internal temperature

---

135 degrees F. Adjust to 130-139 degrees for personal taste in fineness.

---

145 Fahrenheit. Remove from grill at 140.

---

an internal temperature of 135 degrees F creates a medium rare steak.