What is s. t. a. a. r. stand for?

s. t. a. a. r. are the abbreviations of the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness, commonly known by the acronym STAAR. STAAR exams are a series of standardized assessment tests in Texas public primary and secondary schools to measure achievements and knowledge learned in the grade level.