What is the hunchback whale?

The Humpback whale is a species of baleen (plankton-eating) whales. Adults range in length from 12-16m (40-53 ft) and weigh 25 to 30 tons. Humpbacks have particularly long pectoral (underneath) fins, and are known for breaching and other surface behaviours, making them popular with whale watchers.