Is the earth getting heavier?

It is more accurate to think in terms of "mass" The "mass" of the earth, or how much stuff it is made of, is quite constant over time. Exceptions: Everytime a rocket is sent into orbit, mass is reduced. Building the space station reduced the mass of the earth; it is not getting heavier.