How do you become a royal?

You're either born into it or you marry it. Someone who marries a royal becomes a member of the Royal Family, & given a title. For example, Lady Diana Spencer became Princess of Wales when she married Prince Charles in 1981. To become the monarch, you must have been born into the Royal Family.