What's a baboon?

Baboons are primates comprising the genus Papio, & are among the largest non-hominoid primate. There are 6 species of baboon: Hamadryas,Guinea,Olive,Yellow,Kinda, & Chacma baboon. Each species is native to 1 of 6 areas of Africa & the Hamadryas baboon is also native to part of the Arabian Peninsula

---

Baboons are primates comprising the genus Papio, one of the 23 genera of Old World monkeys. There are six species of baboon: the hamadryas baboon, the Guinea baboon, the olive baboon, the yellow baboon, the Kinda baboon and the chacma baboon.