Who wrote turn on tunein drop out?

In 1967, Dr. Timothy Leary spoke to a crowd of 30,000 hippies in Golden Gate Park in San Francisco, and uttered the phrase, “Turn on, tune in, drop out. I mean drop out of high school, drop out of college, drop out of graduate school.”