Who's next in line after the president?

1 Answer

The US Presidential Line of Succession follows the order: President, Vice President, Speaker of the House of Representatives, President Pro Tempore of the Senate, Secretary of State, Secretary of the Treasury, Secretary of Defense then continues through the Cabinet Members.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1664151864825) }}

Points points 1044

Want to help make Alexa smarter?

Alexa was not able to answer this question until the person above taught it how to. Have a go at answering questions that Alexa still cannot answer today and watch your answers get shared to Alexa users!

Sign in with Amazon