Who is fred nolan?

Do you mean Frederick G. Nolan? Frederick G. Nolan was a Provincial Land Surveyor. He became interested in the history of Oak Island and its supposed treasure. During this exploration of over fifty years, Nolan uncovered numerous markings and artivacts from Oak Island's terrain.