What do you do when you get stung by jellyfish?

Most jellyfish stings can be treated as follows: Carefully pluck visible tentacles with a fine tweezers. Soak the skin in hot water, the water temperature should be 110 to 113 F (43 to 45 C). Keep the affected skin immersed in hot water or in a hot shower for 20 to 45 minutes.