What years are gen xers?

Typically, Gen Xers are defined as those born anywhere from 1965 to 1980. That said, different experts have suggested different date ranges. The earliest suggested date is usually 1960 and the latest date is usually 1984.

---

Gen X can be defined as those born between 1965 and 1984

---

People born between 1965 and 1980 are in Generation X, although some sources add a couple of years on each end of the range. Generation X is in between Baby Boomers and Millenials.