When is your brain fully developed?

Brain Maturity Extends Well Beyond Teen Years Under most laws, young people are recognized as adults at age 18. But emerging science about brain development suggests that most people don't reach full maturity until the age 25.

---

Emerging science about brain development suggests that most people don't reach full maturity until the age 25.