Is pasta a complex carbohydrate?

according to cancer dot org,Simple carbs are found in processed, refined foods like sugar, pasta, and white bread. “Complex” carbs take longer for the body to break down and are found in vegetables, whole-grain pasta and bread, brown rice, and legumes.