What space shuttles exploded?

The Challenger (January 28,1986) and the Columbia (February 1, 2003) space shuttles did not technically explode. They experienced rapid incineration that appeared to be an instantaneous explosion.

---

The Challenger spacecraft exploded just 73 seconds after takeoff on January 28, 1986, resulting in the death of all seven crew members. On February 1, 2003, Space Shuttle Columbia disintegrated upon reentering Earth's atmosphere, killing all seven crew members.