What space shuttles exploded?

The Challenger spacecraft exploded just 73 seconds after takeoff on January 28, 1986, resulting in the death of all seven crew members. On February 1, 2003, Space Shuttle Columbia disintegrated upon reentering Earth's atmosphere, killing all seven crew members.