What's the substitute for one teaspoon of baking powder?

To substitute baking powder combine 1 teaspoon of baking soda for every 2 teaspoons of cream of tartar, then substitute at a 1:1 ratio. Also use Baking soda and lemon juice, if a recipe calls for 1 teaspoon of baking powder, substitute 1/4 teaspoon baking soda and 1/2 teaspoon lemon juice.