Who wrote the alka seltzer jingle?

The "Plop plop fizz fizz" jingle for Alka Seltzer was written by musician Tom Dawes, a former member of The Cyrkle, who toured America with the Beatles in 1966 after scoring a #2 hit with a recording of Paul Simon’s “Red Rubber Ball.”