What is the french revolutionary?

The French Revolutionary Wars were a series of military conflicts lasting from 1792 until 1802 and resulting from the French Revolution (a period of radical political and societal change in France). The wars pitted France against Britain, Austria, Prussia, Russia, and several other monarchies.