Tell me about the dahlia onions?

Vidalia Onions are a variety of onion grown only in certain parts of Georgia near the town of Vidalia. It is a "Sweet Onion" or mild in flavor. Many other sweet onions try to pass as Vidalia, but to be a true Vidalia Onion it must be certified.