Which country grows bananas?

The biggest Banana producing country in 2016 was by far India, producing almost 30 million tons, followed by China and Indonesia. Brazil and Ecuador complete the top five. While India is currently producing about 28% of all Bananas, it only exports about one tenth of 1% of their harvest.