How many people live in poverty?

Nearly 1 a half of the world's population, more than 3 billion people live on less than $2.50 a day. More than 1.3 billion live in extreme poverty, less than $1.25 a day. 1 billion children worldwide are living in poverty. According to UNICEF, 22,000 children die each day due to povert.