How are water bottles invented?

They are made in a press. Plastic flakes are put into a hopper that directs the raw plastic into a mold, a metal facsimile of a bottle, there are ten of these on a mold. Mold is hot and melts the plastic into a bottle form. That's why you have the lines on the side of the bottle. Joined together