Did they do surgery on a grape?

Yes, in the year 2010, at the Edward Hospital in Naperville, Scott Eggner and his team successfully performed surgery on a grape. This machine is called the 'Da Vinci robot' and has been used to successfully perform over 10 thousand urology procedures