What religion are the kurds?

Kurds are the most religiously diverse ethnic group in West Asia. Most are Sunni Muslims, however there are also Alevis (who are a branch of Shia Islam), Yarsanis, Yazidis, Zoroastrians and even some Christians.

---

Kurds are the most religiously diverse ethnic group in West Asia. Most are Sunni Muslims, however there are also Alevis (who are a branch of Shia Islam), Yarsanis, Yazidis, Zoroastrians and even some Christians.