What kind of dog does bradley cooper have?

Cooper has long had dogs under his care and has spoken out in the past about how much his pets have meant to him. (Prior to Charlie, he had two rescue dogs, a German shorthaired pointer named Samson and a Chow Retriever mix called Charlotte.)