When did evel knievel jump the fountains at caesars palace?

Evel Knievel jumped the fountains at Caesar's Palace in Las Vegas, Nevada on Sunday, December 31, 1967. The famous motorcycle jump ended in a crash leaving him with a crushed pelvis and femur, fractures in his hip, wrist, and both ankles, and a concussion.