How long can a snowman live?

That depends on size, the density of the snow and the ambient temperature. Frosty the snowman was approx. 600 pounds and 6 feet. It would take 88,000 BTU to melt him The air temperature of 60 degrees generates 11,275 BTU per hour. So 88,000 BTU ÷ 11,275 BTU. hour equals 7.8 hours to live.