What's the difference in a college and a university?

Colleges are usually smaller and focus on undergraduate education. Universities are usually larger and offer both undergraduate and graduate degree programs and many conduct research.

---

The fundamental difference between a college and a university is that a university offers Master's and Doctorate degrees, while a college goes no further than a Bachelor's.