What is a. d. e.?

Antibody-dependent Enhancement which occurs when the antibodies generated during an immune response recognize and bind to a pathogen, but are unable to prevent infection. Instead, these antibodies act as a “Trojan horse,” allowing the pathogen to get into cells and exacerbate the immune response.