What does o. d. mean?

The initials "O D", can refer to hundreds of different things. Some common uses are: outer diameter; over dose (drugs); olive drab (color); on demand; officer of the day; of distinction ; overdraft (banking); optical disk; or overdrive (motor vehivles). There are many others.