Does n. f. have a brother?

Here is a summary from The Blast, "Eminem is sharing more than just a mom with his half-brother, because they now also have the same last name. 31-year-old Nathan Kane Samra recently filed documents in a Michigan court, obtained by The Blast, to legally change his name to Nathan Kane Mathers."