What does the internal temperature of a cooked turkey need to be?

For turkey the internal temperature should 165 degrees. You'll want to remove the bird from the oven when the temperature reaches 155 to 160 degrees because it will continue to cook outside the oven. Take the temperature in the fattest part of the thighs without touching the bone.