What is the melting point of solder?

It depends on the makeup of the solder. Alloys that melt between 180 and 190 °C are the most commonly used in making solder. hard solder like silver soldering, or brazing works at temperatures above 450 °C

---

Alloys that melt between 180 and 190 °C (360 and 370 °F; 450 and 460 K) are the most commonly used. Soldering performed using alloys with a melting point above 450 °C (840 °F; 720 K) is called "hard soldering", "silver soldering", or brazing.