What's the difference between an oriole and a robin?

Robins are thrushes with shorter bills, rounder heads, solid-brown backs, and a more subdued shade of orange on the breast. Orioles are part of the blackbird family, are slimmer and smaller than robins, and have black and vibrant orange coloring.