What's the difference between saint louis ribs and baby back ribs?

Baby Back ribs are cut from where the rib meets the spine after the loin is removed. The upper ribs are called baby back ribs St. Louis-style spareribs are flatter than baby back ribs, it makes them easier to brown. There is a lot of bone but also a higher amount of fat, making them very flavorful