How do i roast carrots in the oven?

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees. Slice the carrots diagonally in one in a half-inch-thick slices. Toss them in a bowl with the olive oil, salt, and pepper. Transfer to a sheet pan in one layer and roast in the oven for 20 minutes, until browned and tender.