What cheeses are illegal in the us?

The most common cheeses that are illegal in the U.S. are those made from unpasturized milk. Versions of those cheeses, like brie, can be imported or made in the U.S. if pasturized milk is used. Other cheeses are banned if bacteria levels are too high. These include blue cheeses, like Roquefort.