What happens if the sun disappeared?

If the sun disappeared, the dominant source of gravity, light, and energy in the solar system would be gone, and Earth, would be considered a rogue planet. The surface temperature on Earth would drop to -150 degrees Fahrenheit, and the surfaces of Earth's oceans would freeze.