How do ibecome a u. s. marshal?

To become a U. S. Marshal, most candidates must possess a bachelor's degree in a field such as criminal justice, criminology, or law enforcement and one year of specialized experience. An acceptable combination of education and experience equal to the GL-07 level is also sufficient for applicants.