Why do cats get i boogers?

Your cat may have: Feline upper respiratory infections. Conjunctivitis (pink eye) . Corneal disorders. Watery, tearing eyes Dry eye . Other eye discharge causes include allergies, something lodged in the eye, or third eyelid problems.