What's a jamaican resort?

Some famous Jamaican resorts are The Caves, Sandals Royal Caribbean, Couples San Succi, Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, Sunset at the Palms, Melia Braco Village, and Franklyn D. Resort & Spa.