What planet is closest to our fiery sun?

Mercury is the closest planet to our sun, only 34.3 million miles away from the sun. The closest is Mercury, then Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and then Neptune. For comparison, Earth is 91.5 million miles away from the sun.

---

The planet that is closest to our fiery sun is Mercury.