What country is known as the switzerland of central asia?

Kyrgyzstan is a landlocked country in Central Asia. 90% of the country is dominated by massive mountain ranges, earning it the nickname "the Switzerland of Central Asia." In 1991, Kyrgyzstan gained independence as the Soviet Union disintegrated.