Is it bad to refreeze chicken?

Raw chicken can be refrozen within 2 days after thawing, while cooked chicken can be refrozen within 4 days. For quality purposes, the sooner you refreeze chicken, the better. Only refreeze raw chicken that has been thawed in the refrigerator.

---

From a safety point of view it is fine to refreeze most any frozen food as long as it was defrosted in the refrigerator.