Does an alligator have a pointy nose?

Alligators have broad noses as in “U” shaped whereas crocodiles have pointed sharp noses.

---

Alligators have a wide, rounded, u-shaped snout, while crocodiles have long, pointed, v-shaped snouts. Believe it or not, the difference in shape means that alligators can exert more strength from their mouths, which is useful in cracking open hard-shelled vertebrates, like turtles.