What is a true crime podcast?

True crime is a nonfiction podcast genre in that examines an actual crime and details the actions of people. The crimes include murder. About 40 percent focus on serial killers.

---

True crime is a nonfiction literary, podcast, and film genre in which the author examines an actual crime and details the actions of real people. The crimes most commonly include murder; about 40 percent focus on tales of serial killers.