When was the big tsunami in indonesia?

The Indian Ocean Tsunami of December 26, 2004 was 1 of the deadliest natural disaster in recorded history. Also known as the "Boxing Day Tsunami". It is estimated that over 170,000 Indonesians died as a result of the earthquake and tsunami.