What's the temperature of a medium rare roast beef?

The USDA has changed the numbers many times. If you want your beef steak or roast to come out medium-rare, then cook it to about 125 degrees F. Let the meat rest for 5 minutes after cooking, and the temperature will rise to about 130 degrees F, which is a perfect medium-rare.