Who was andy williams?

Born December 3, 1927 in Wall Lake, Iowa; died September 25, 2012, Branson, Missouri, Howard Andrew Williams was an American singer who recorded 43 albums in his career, of which 15 went gold and 3 platinum, and host of the Andy Williams Show, a television variety show from 1962 to 1971.